How to delete .enowork folder How to delete .enowork folder

How to delete .enowork folder

Eno Eno

In rare cases, a bug in Eno's system folders will carry over from one install to the next. Deleting your .enowork folder will allow you to install a fresh version of the Eno app, removing any of the previous version's issues. 

Note: deleting your .enowork folder will permanently remove any data that hasn't been synced with the cloud. If you are unsure, please rename the .enowork folder instead of deleting it to maintain a backup. 

MacOS

  1. Navigate to your computer's home directory in Finder

The easiest way to do so is the following:

  • Open Finder
  • Press CMD + Shift + G to open a navigation prompt 
  • Type '~/' into the text box
  • Press enter 
  1. Show hidden folders in Finder 

Press CMD + Shift + '.' to show hidden folders. 

For clarity: press Command + Shift + Period at the same time on the keyboard. 

  1. Delete the .enowork folder

Note: deleting your .enowork folder will permanently remove any data that hasn't been synced with the cloud. If you are unsure, please rename the .enowork folder instead of deleting it to maintain a backup. 

Windows

  1. Show hidden folders in File Explorer 

On Windows 10:

  • Open File Explorer from the taskbar. 

  • Select View > Options > Change folder and search options.

  • Select the View tab and, in Advanced settings, select Show hidden files, folders, and drives and OK

On Windows 11: 

  • Open File Explorer from the taskbar. 
  • Select View > Show > Hidden items.

View this Windows support article for more details. 

  1. Navigate to the .enowork folder in File Explorer

The folder containing the logs is located at the following directory, where _USERNAME_ is replaced by the name of your windows user:

C:/Users/_USERNAME_/.enowork

The easiest way to navigate here is to type "C:/Users/" into the navigation bar at the top of File Explorer, and then open the folder corresponding to your windows username. 

If you do not see the .enowork folder in the list, it may be because you opened the wrong username folder, or because show hidden folders is not enabled. 

  1. Delete the .enowork folder

Note: deleting your .enowork folder will permanently remove any data that hasn't been synced with the cloud. If you are unsure, please rename the .enowork folder instead of deleting it to maintain a backup. 

 

Still have a question? Drop us a message!

Contact us

Can't find what you're looking for?

Submit a request